Spring Cleaning

I should be outside doing some spring cleaning in the garden. But that got me thinking. I have a garden all planned out somewhere. Where did I put that? I looked around my room and realized I had no idea which pile it had gotten put into. Hmmm… Time to sort the pile. Something I have to do fairly often but of course at the moment I’m putting it off. The sunshine is calling. I’d better tell it to shush because I have stuff that needs to get done. Or should I wait until this evening after I’ve put the kids to bed? Put on a lovely BBC gardening documentary and go to sorting paperwork, knitting patterns, receipts, school papers (holy cow the kid gets a lot sent home), and laundry.

There is always laundry. At least when I do laundry today I can hang it on my new clothes line!! I love, love, love hanging clothes out. For all the other things I dislike about laundry I love the whole clothes line process. Even better is the way my clothes smell when they are dry. In fact, I might just wash my sheets just so I can have that line dried scent tonight going to bed. Mmmmmmm. My favorite is to have a shower and then crawl into pajamas and sheets that have been line dried. Simple things in life I tell ya.

I’m procrastinating can you tell? I wanted one more cup of coffee and it is now gone. Of course I can use the excuse I needed to make sure my daughter got to sleep for her nap, but I think she has. So many things to do. I think I will answer that siren call of sunshine though. Can’t waste that. Paperwork can always wait until evening when I’m inside anyway.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

