Writer’s Block?

I am finding I have a lot to say but can’t seem to find the right way to say it. I’ve started about three different posts and they are turning up jumbled and disjointed. So, I will just give you a quick weather report at the moment and won’t stress about the writing.

Yesterday we got 3-5 inches of fresh snow. A little wind and I didn’t go anywhere. Luckily I just didn’t need to. After the snow stopped it got cold. Really cold. My thermometer this morning said -30 degrees F. The weather on the computer said it was only 16 below zero. Apparently my place gets colder. I’ve known this but it always surprises me for some reason. It is a beautiful sunny day though. It has even warmed up to about -18 as of about noon. Not bad.

I still can’t figure out why all the folks are complaining about the winter weather. Didn’t we just start Winter? After all it doesn’t officially start until Dec. 21st or so. A month and a half in and everyone is crying about wanting Spring. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy Spring too but we need to experience Winter. I think everyone’s mindset says it is Winter starting about Halloween and so they are ready for Spring when Winter is just getting rolling. I for one am just not ready for the garden chores yet.

I have a few lettuces and radishes started inside along with some herbs. I won’t start seeds for the garden until the end of the month. The Spring and Summer seasons are plenty long for me. I do like Winter though. These are some of my favorite types of days. Sunny, cold, and perfect for curling up with knitting, spinning, a good book, a garden catalog, and a cup of something warm to drink. Lovely weather.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

