And longer yet

My to-do list that is. I’ve been trying to stay inside today. It is supposed to be about 105 degrees F today. Ugh! So that means that I’m trying to do a couple of things. Laundry, of course because this is a daily thing, clean the kids’ rooms, and work on making sure I’m ready to be a vendor at our farmer’s market. All of these tasks are rather large. Sadly laundry is the small task.

The bedrooms of my children have become frightening catch-alls for the kid stuff that one ends up with and we’ve never really done anything about storage in there. Today I’ve been trying to wade through it and at least get the rooms to where I can vacuum the dead bugs up, throw away the broken stuff, and then be able to sort things for a donate/give-away pile to actually make some room. Also, eventually I’d like to be able to put in some good shelves for storage along with hooks and stuff at their level so the kids might have a shot at helping to keep their rooms clean.

Along with some good storage we want to be able to get to pulling really ugly window treatments off, maybe painting at least my son’s room, and making the rooms comfortable and fun to play in. Eventually we want to paint their bathroom too. It has some funky color that was painted over, kind of. A lot of it still shows through. We want to paint our bathroom as well but that is another story.

Right now it is nap time which is why I’m not still in the middle of the sort and throw away stage. We had to break for lunch and quiet time. So, I’m catching up on my blog and here shortly I will be doing some more spinning. I’m participating in our local farmer’s market as a vendor for the first time this Saturday. I just hope I have everything. I think I do but I have that feeling that I’m forgetting something. I hate that feeling. So today and tomorrow will be the process of going through lists to make sure I’m not forgetting something big.

I’m kind of avoiding my garden at the moment. Too hot! And despite having spent much of the last couple of weeks weeding it is still invested with weeds. We need to mow again too. I’d best get going on the laundry and spinning while I have a few quiet minutes for that.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

