What to do?

I was debating setting out my other half of my tomatoes since I don’t have cages for them. We’re broke so I won’t be buying cages any time soon either. Hmmmm… Thinking…Thinking… Ah-ha! I have left over fencing from building my compost bins. I bet there is enough to cage the tomatoes I don’t have cages for. Yep! It isn’t pretty but it works and it didn’t cost me any extra money. I also have a make shift greenhouse for them made from 4mm house wrap plastic. We bought that years ago and had never broken into it. So, I know have kinda tomato hot houses. Let’s hope they hold up to our wind.

Inside looking at the crazy green house with cages from the fencing.

Inside looking at the crazy green house with cages from the fencing.

My crazy looking green house.

My crazy looking green house.

UPDATE: Nope. The cover doesn’t hold in our wind. Strong winds came up this afternoon and I ended up pulling the plastic before it tore and ended up in the next county. Sorry little maters. You’re just gonna have to get tough.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

