My new chicken coop

The new chicken coop

The new chicken coop

It just needs another coat of paint, put into place, and some bedding then we can install chickens and a run. They’ll mostly be free-ish ranging. My side yard at any rate. I can’t let them completely free range since we have predators that will gobble them up. We’ll see how putting them up close to the house works for protection. We may have to build them a secure run later but we’ll see. We’ll also see how this does for weather protection. We get a lot of wind so I’ll want to make sure not too much gets in. Also I need to make sure it has a solid base.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Family, Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My new chicken coop

  1. You must had fun when you are building it, nice!

Leave a Reply

