New Name

You’ll notice I’ve re-named this blog. Since we just moved to 25 acres it seems a fitting title since two bits is 25 cents.

Not much in the way of gardening has been going on in the last week or so. It has been snowing on us. A lot. We had around a foot of snow earlier in the week and it has been periodically snowing and raining on us ever since. I am NOT complaining. I’m loving the moisture but it does mean that not much gets done in the garden. I did get my seedlings potted up for the most part. At least my tomatoes got potted up. I ran out of the bigger peat pots and time. My other seedlings are doing okay anyway so I’m not too worried about them.

I have six grapes and an apricot tree coming in the mail sometime. This is thanks to my mom. I’m not sure where I’m going to put them yet but I will find a spot. I’m also headed for a landscaping company’s auction toward the end of the month. They have trees up for auction so I’m going to see what I find there. We need more wind breaks and we want to put in an orchard so if I can get apple trees at a reasonable price I would be tickled pink.

So you see? Not a lot going on other than waiting for it to warm up. Oh! I got my chicken coop kit the other day. I need to seal the edges and paint it before we put it together but it is here. One step closer to having a few chickens for eggs and fertilizer.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

