The new place

The new place

This is the view coming down the road to our new place. Sorry about the fuzzy photo. It was taken with my cell that only does okay at this distance.

25 acres of mostly sage and pasture with a few yucca and juniper thrown in for fun.  We’ve had quite the parade of critters through here too.  We get deer, loads of birds, and the other day we had about 6 wild turkeys wander through the back yard.  Someday I’ll have a camera on me.

I’ve gotten to do a bit more gardening today.  I had help planting onions today.

Planting onions

Now I need to dig out the other seeds for early starting outside.  I need them to all be hardy though since it is still freezing pretty hard at night.  The other morning it was 4 degrees F.  I keep debating a green house but haven’t decided where I would want it yet.  Besides, I need to remember to have a bit of patience.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

