Snow

Well, they finally predicted a snow storm that is actually hitting us. Thank goodness in so many ways. We need the moisture so badly. It is kinda nice being tucked in while it snows too. I’m itching for spring but I will happily take the moisture. I’m guessing all the farmers will too. They’ve been working like crazy this last week in the fields. I love watching the progress in the fields.

If you read some of the stuff online we should have gone to town yesterday and stocked up on all sorts of food and drink. I guess I did in a way do that. My weekly shopping trip was Thursday and we knew the storm was coming so I made sure to have things like milk and eggs. I like to do that anyway though. At least it should make today easier to unpack and get some baking done. Not much will be going on in the garden. I do need to figure out what material I’m using for my paths though. Maybe I’ll see about getting a dump truck load of gravel. I wonder how scary the price is…

I have sprouts up. It is so nice to see a little green. I raked outside on Thursday. It was almost 70 degrees F! I discovered the one bed along our fence appears to have tulips planted there. I can’t wait to see what comes up from previous owners. There is a garden up front that I’m considering tearing out. Right now it appears to be mostly a rock garden with a path and I want the flat rocks and step stones for the back yard. We’ll see though how ambitious I get.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

