It is official.

Seeds are started.

Tomatoes, peppers, spearmint, lavender, hollyhocks, brussels sprouts, asparagus, cucumbers, tomatillos, and onions.  I think that got everybody.  Most everything else I think I will direct seed.  Things like the asparagus is a complete experiment.  I’m not even sure how I ended up with those seeds.  I’m really bad about snagging seed if I see cheap or free.  I’m hoping one of the stores in town does what they did last year.  They set out a cart full of the seeds that didn’t sell and put a free sign on them.  I got some great seeds that I never would have paid for.  Just too iffy on some varieties.  For free I can experiment though.  It was probably something similar with the asparagus.

Now if I can get my actual garden mapped out I’ll till if the snow goes away.  I’d also like to see what I’ve got under this hard crust that the previous owner/renter did to the garden area.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

