Drought Monitor

Here it is: http://droughtmonitor.unl.edu/

If you look at the panhandle of Nebraska you will see we are in the darkest red or a D4-Drought~Exeptional. No wonder we don’t have much moisture. It is going to be a rough year for farming, ranching, and home gardening. Not to mention some wells.

Looks like I am going to need to plan my garden very carefully with a nod to being very water wise this year. At least it is spitting snow at the moment. That means a little bit of some much-needed moisture.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

