News

I am starting a handspun yarn business.  I’ve talked a little bit about this before but I’ve finally got my name picked out so I feel a bit better about officially saying I’m doing it.  Little Hawk Yarns will “open” in about 3 weeks.  I’ll be consigning my yarns through another local business to begin with.  I have most of my display down at her shop and I’ve got a couple of colors down there as well.  Right now I’m working on getting my inventory built up.  I have my tags done and my tagline but I’m still working on a logo.

I will be taking orders as well for custom spinning if folks would like something specific.  Either color, a specific fiber, specific texture, or something spun from their pet that has long hair.  I’m very excited.  This is something I’ve dreamed about doing for a long time.  Both spinning and opening my own business.

Little Hawk Yarns ~Handmade for You

I also hope to develop a new blog/webpage for my yarn business.  That and a logo will come in due time.  This is all very much an infant idea at the moment.

 

About littlehawkyarns

I am a small business owner, spinner, knitter, gardener, and mom. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, and two cats. I enjoy canning good food, getting involved in my community, and going on adventuress with my family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment