Containers

I do not do well with them. I always forget to water. Or I over water. To be honest I found myself doing the same thing with the raised beds I installed in my Montana garden last spring. I just can’t seem to figure out the moisture or feeding thing. I either get too much or too little. I’ve got to find a way to remember that the containers are there and to maintain the same amount of water so there is consistent moisture. I tend toward either drought or monsoon with the poor plants. I do the same with my house plants so it shouldn’t surprise me.

I’m sure there are watering gadgets out there for people like me. I’m stubborn though and don’t like to buy stuff like that. Besides, I should be able to figure this out right?

So, I think I will try my hand at planting some lettuce and kale this morning. I have chive seeds but not sure when they’ll sprout. I should probably water them. See what I mean?

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

