Decisions to Make

I went and looked at the community gardens.  Nice little set up.  They need some work and they need volunteers.  I’m thinking this might be a good way to garden.  The water is free too.  Can’t beat that.  The price is right on the plot too.  $20/year and it sounds like it may be refunded at the end of the season so long as everything is cleaned up.  Also, there was talk of volunteering instead of payment.  It is a little early for me to commit to the garden plot just yet.  Besides, I want to go down there on a sunny day and pick out the plot then.  Plus I’d like to go down when the kids aren’t with me.  At least initially they can make it more difficult.  They are going to get put to work cleaning out the fountain.  They both like to toss rocks in despite what Mom says.  I also don’t want to commit until I know the size for sure. 

More to come as I plan the garden.  Whether the garden is my own, a community garden, or a combination thereof.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

