Progress

I’ve been working on some spinning.  Thank goodness over the weekend I got together with my spinning group and I was able to pick up some more roving.  We had a new gal join us that has alpacas.  She has some beautifully colored ones that I would love to get a hold of some of the fiber.  One is almost maroon.  Wow, he’s pretty.  Someday.  People are starting to shear too as it is coming up on lambing and kidding season.  They want their critters sheared before they give birth.  I haven’t decided if I’ll attempt a fleece preparation from start to finish or not.

In the mean time, while I work on going through the roving I have, I’ve been working on a few things for my display for the shop I’m going to put my yarn in.  I’ve come up with a sign.  Still no full name or logo.  Each day is a little closer though.  I am starting to figure out what I need to include on my tags too.

My Sign

My Sign

I’ll keep working on everything little by little.  Right now I have a couple of single ply embroidery threads on my bobbins.  I’ll get them off today and hopefully find some inspiration for my black and white roving.  I’m hoping that by next week I can head out and get some more roving in more colors.  There is a periwinkle blue that I’m dying to get my hands on.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

