Garden Wants and Seed Catalogs

You ever feel like your life is hanging on the edge of a cliff?  That is how our house hunting has been going.  We get right to the edge.  If only we could jump we would find that it really isn’t the large cliff it seems to be.  It really should only be a hop down.  But nooooo.  We’ve been dealing with sellers that seem to think it is the precipice of the Grand Canyon or something.  I hope it means that the places just haven’t been the right ones and when the right one does come along the process will be easier.

I’m so tired of the ups and downs.  I just want to start planning my garden.  I want to unpack my books that I haven’t seen in 8 months.  I want cardboard boxes to not be a part of my life anymore.  I want to actually organize my life and home.  And dang it!  We need firewood but I don’t want to order some until we know if we are going to be here, or there, or where.  The gist of it all?  I want to move on with getting on with my life.  We’ve been in limbo for so long I’m not sure if I remember how to settle into something.

I have so many ideas for gardens I want to put in.  I had a seed catalog that came the other day that has several garden collections for sale.  A Mailbox garden, Native Prairie Garden, Rose Garden, Perennial Garden, Perennial Red Garden, and a shade garden with a couple of others I don’t remember.  I kinda want them all.  I can’t afford them all, but I want them.

I’ve never seen this catalog before, so before I put this link up I’m adding the following disclaimer:  I’ve never ordered from them so I have no idea what the customer service is like.  I don’t know how the plants look when they arrive.  I just know this showed up in my mailbox and I liked the garden collections and thought a few of you might like to see the catalog as well.  I’m also not promoting these guys over anyone else.  I’m not super loyal to one seed company or another.  I go where I can get what I want for a reasonable price.  A lot of times that ends up being my local nursery or big box store.

I know, get on with showing you the link.  So, www.ExcitingGardens.com is the webpage given on the bottom of the catalog.  I don’t know if I’ll end up ordering from them or not.  I suppose it will end up being a decision that gets made by whether or not we get a place and what money we have.

I’ve just decided I think I’ll try to add a page of seed provider links.  I would love to be able to keep track of who I’ve been using year to year and whose plants I had good/bad experiences with.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
Aside | This entry was posted in Garden, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

