a few random musings

Oh my, I sure neglect this blog.  That would be due to the fact that right now I have no garden.  I’m still planning a hypothetical garden although that is a lot harder to do when you don’t have a site to plan.  I’m still thinking about herbs, flowers, vegetables, and trees we want to have in our garden.

The seed catalogs have started coming in and the temptation is great.  It so hard not to be placing an order right now.  I want to continue with my grape trials, I want fruit trees, and I want to put my herbs and flowers in.  That will all happen once we find a place.  We have been looking and putting offers in and nothing is working at the moment.  I keep telling myself there is a reason for that but it is getting hard to do.

Here is a picture I found on the web at some point.  Sure would be nice to have that many people canning together.  Although that sure is a lot of work on that table.women_canning[2]

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

