Win some lose some.

Well, I found my containers, got my tomato seedlings planted, and they got cooked.  Oh well.  Such as life.  My son has a new set of seeds planted right into the big planters.  He was devastated that the seedlings didn’t fare well in the heat.  Poor kid.  I do have lavender, mums, basil, and parsley going.  My chives didn’t do so hot either.

I’m in garden limbo.  I want to fix up this place I’m in but it is the old rental quandary.  Do I fix up something that isn’t mine?  It will make it nicer while I live there but do I want to pour money, time, and seeds into something very temporary.  I’m re-learning that I don’t do really well with containers.  I have to remember to water too much.  Every single day gets old quickly.

We have an offer in on a farm so hopefully my limbo garden status won’t last for too long.  I miss having a plot of dirt to dig in.  I miss a compost pile.  We sure have a lot of garbage with the compost going in the kitchen garbage.  Amazing.

This week we are on pins and needles waiting for things to happen.  I have a house that is supposed to finish selling this week and I’m supposed to hear whether or not our offer on the farm is accepted.  Hoping and praying that all goes well.  I’m worried.  Guess I can’t do anything but sit back and wait.  No matter how badly I wish it were otherwise.

I think I’d better water while I think about it.  Otherwise my lavender and mums will cook.

 

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

