Containers

Grrr. I haven’t found mine yet.  I’ve been drowning in the house stuff.  When did we get so much stuff?  And how on earth did we fit it all into that tiny house?!  And tomorrow we go get more stuff.  At least that stuff is furniture that we need.  Things like a twin bed for my daughter who is not far from getting out of her crib.  I’m also hoping to fashion some sort of baking center out of a desk or something.  We’ll see what all is in there. 

Anyway, so I haven’t found my containers.  So my tomatoes need transplanted and I don’t have anything to put them in yet.  Although I just remembered I found a little bucket when I was cleaning a path to the chicken coop.  Maybe I can use that.  Also, if I don’t find my containers I’ll hit a great antique store that I found yesterday.  They have all sorts of cool old buckets and tubs that would look great as planters.  I’ll just have to be careful about prices.

I did manage to get my lavender re-potted into my old baby bathtub.  Now I need more soil.  There isn’t much for soil here.  Mostly puncture vine and other weeds.  Because of the puncture vines I need to be on the look out for some good boots for all of us.  I discovered that since having children and spending six years in good solid work shoes my feet don’t fit into my expensive cowboy boots anymore. 😦  I wonder if someone would trade me…  I’ll have to see I guess.  As soon as I find some good shoes I’ll go clean out the yard, chicken coop, shop, and more on the patio.  Maybe by the time winter hits I’ll have some resemblance of order restored to this place.  I need to find a load of firewood too.  We have a fireplace and a few dead trees but I’ll have to still buy some wood.

I’d better get crackin’ if I plan on getting anything done before my son is off to school.  At least it appears to be a bit cooler today.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

