Work

No flowers yet but the ground is dry enough to work.  Amazing.  It is also open burning season so the yard needs cleaned up.  I’ve been out there off and on all day.  My little ones do not want to nap at the same time.  It is good for me to get some things done out in the sunshine.  I bet it is about 60 out there today.  I’m revamping the compost.  Finally moving it out of the garden itself.  Now that I have my 15 feet x 30 feet section all down to dirt the compost isn’t such a big deal to have in the garden.  I was using it to break up the sod and kill the grass for the following year’s expansion.

Could have used a nap today myself.  Oh well.  I’ll see if my little ones will nap now and I’ll go back out and finish up the compost area.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

