Seeds

I have begun sorting through my seeds.  The seed catalogs have been coming for a month now.  I love looking at them and dreaming.  Right now I really can’t justify buying seeds.  I have a ton.  Although I don’t know if I have basil.  That is one herb I use lots of.  When I say “I” what is really meant is my husband since he does the majority of the cooking.

I think I am going to bite the bullet and build raised beds this year.  I’m hoping to do 9 beds measuring 4 foot x 8 foot.  I figure these measurements will work the easiest since most lumber comes cut to 8 foot lengths.  My clay soil and my lack of time sure make a mess of my garden.  I’m hoping the beds make a little sense out of it.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

