I haven’t forgotten…

I’ve started three different posts and gotten interrupted every time. The garden has been busy on the weekends with the harvest. My tomatoes have blight and blossom end rot. I’m trying to do a little research to find out what my best route is to rectify that for next year’s crop. It is looking like dolomitic lime.

My ducks are providing wonderful fertilizer and have cut down on the number of slugs. Yay!

Off to see about putting some more food up. This weekend’s agenda: Pepper jelly, apple butter, and tomato sauce.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

