Weeds are taking over!

Apologies are in order.  I’m sorry I didn’t post last weekend.  I’m not sure exactly what happened but we got busy around here.  I’m way behind on my weeding.  The weeks of rain will do that to a person.  We are starting to get some sunshine though so I’m hoping to get out there this weekend and pull weeds and mulch the rest of my rows so I don’t get quite so behind on the weeds. 

A bit of exciting news from my garden.  I’ve started getting peas!  We’ve gotten turnips, a few baby onions, cilantro, and radishes.  Although with a few days of sun the radishes have started to flower.  Ah well.  My son’s garden has started to sprout zucchini.  Hopefully his produces more than mine do.  It seems I don’t do well with zucchini in spite of their supposed ease to grow.  Hah!  Oh well.

I do believe I’m going to go get my day outside started.  I have a lawnmower to repair, lawn to mow, weeds to pull, and some time is needed in the sandbox.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

