Introduction of lazymomgardener

Where to start?  I think with an introduction.  My name is Kat.  I garden in zone 5 and I have got to be one of the laziest gardeners I know.  Partly I’m busy with two little kids and a full time job so my garden gets neglected.  Also, I just don’t care to baby my plants.  I want plants that are tough and will do their best to survive without much help from me.  Because of this I take the easiest route I know to get a nice harvest of food and flowers for my family to enjoy. 

My plan with this is to pass along my super easy and lazy way of doing things in my garden.  I don’t follow any rules.  In fact I usually through the rules out.  Oh I read how it should be done and then I adapt the rules to my busy schedule and lack of money.  But, back to my point.  If you want strict rules to follow I am not the person to listen to.  Even the suggestions I have should only be used if you think it will work for you. 

Also, if anyone of you have a better idea I would love to hear it.  I always like finding an easier way of doing things.

About littlehawkyarns

I'm a gardener that is trying to provide good food for my family to enjoy. I have two children, two dogs, a husband, four chickens, and four cats. In addition gardening I enjoy handwork such as knitting, crochet, and sewing. I'm in the process of trying to learn tatting and embroidery as well. I am soon adding more critters to the collection since we just got property and I spin yarn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

